Call for Papers

Now accepting submissions for Volume 30! Visit the "Submission Guidelines" and "Subscription and Orders" tabs on the left for more information.

Intégral a scholarly, peer-reviewed journal refereed by its professional editorial board. Published since 1987, the journal pursues an implicit mandate to explore and exploit the increasing pluralism of the music-theoretic field. It is published annually by the graduate theory students in music theory at the Eastman School of Music.

Current members of Intégral's editorial board: Kyle Adams, David Carson Berry, Karl Braunschweig, Mark Butler, Joanne Devaney, Alan Gosman, Marion Guck, Dora Hanninen, Julian Hook, Jason Hooper, Graham Hunt, J. Daniel Jenkins, Evan Jones, Frank Lehman, Daphne Leong, John McKay, Scott Murphy, Christoph Neidhoefer, Andrew Pau, Rene Rusch, Janna Saslaw, and Ramon Satyendra.